Been way to long… also, user test is finally live!

It’s been way too long since my last update on this blog. Stupid, since it’s something that forces me to write down what I’m doing. Let’s remedy that again.

User test

The last weeks I have spent too much time on programming a high-fidelity prototype for my concept. Still, the result is very nice and the early reactions from the student’s were great!

A Pabo student reading a text on PaboCommunityA Pabo student asking a question on PaboCommunityA Pabo student has sent an question on PaboCommunity

PaboCommunity

The prototype is called PaboCommunity and is centered around the question;

App icon for PaboCommunity

“If students are made aware of discussions about the study material that they read, are they triggered to participate in the discussion? And will they ask their own questions, knowing others will read it and help them?”

The students will be using the prototype for a week, after which I’ll go back and collect their opinions about it. Hopefully my hypothesis will be confirmed that they really are triggered by seeing the questions. So far, they seem to be, though that may just be the eagerness of playing around with something new.

Leave a comment